Open/Close Project or its Elements (milestones, workpackages, tasks)

To close project or its elements:

Go to the project/milestones/workpackages tab of the project (see navigation section).

Note: For tasks and projects, you can also use a different route: go to the portfolio dashboard main page or the ‘My Tasks’/’My Projects’ tab of the portfolio dashboard.

Click the green colored ‘tick’ sign that is seen against each task/milestone in the list of tasks/milestones displayed to you. For workpackages, this tick sign is displayed as part of workpackage menu. For project, the tick sign is seen at the top with the key project information and also on the ‘My projects’ page.

Note: the tick sign is also seen against tasks/projects on the ‘Desktop’ page too

The workpackage/milestone/task/project is marked as closed and you will not see it displayed in the list of workpackages/milestones/tasks/projects that is displayed to you.

To open project or its elements:

Go to the milestones/workpackages tab of the project (see navigation section). For opening a project, go to ‘My projects’ page. Note: For tasks and projects, you can also use a different route: go to the portfolio dashboard main page or the ‘My Tasks’/’My Projects’ tab of the portfolio dashboard. Click the button ‘Done milestones’ (for milestones) or ‘Finished tasks’ (for tasks). For workpackages, you will see all the finished workpackages as a separate subsection on the workpackages page. For projects, click the ‘Closed Projects’ button. Click the green colored ‘tick’ sign that is seen against each closed task/milestone/workpackage/project. The workpackage/milestone/task/project is marked as open and you will now see it displayed in the list of workpackages/milestones/tasks/projects that is displayed to you. Note: Closed Projects are not visible to the user (but still visible for the administrator). Therefore only the administrator can "work" on a closed project. But it's not a usual use case. The administrator can re-open a project.